QUILTER OF THE YEAR AWARDS

Each year in October, PVP members submit their nominations for Quilter of the Year. Nominations are written (including the reasons for the nomination), signed, and returned to the Quilter of the Year Committee. Each nomination is a 'vote' and prior recipients tally the votes. The Quilter of the Year is announced at the annual Holiday Party in December.

Past winners of this prestigious honor are:

1996	Betty Weller	2011	Gayle LeGrand
1997	Swanee Pringle	2012	Pat Luhmann
1998	Mary Thompson	2013	Carlyn McManus
1999	Pearl Bixby	2014	Karen Justus
2000	Jean Stumbough	2015	Linda McMullin
2001	Millie Robinette	2016	Linda Sterry
2002	Barb Shorty	2017	Kathy Tiede
2003	Mary Lou Rivera	2018	Nancy Bulgherini Kemp
2004	Carol Daly	2019	Nancy Steely
2005	Fay Olson	2020	Linda Gagnon
2006	Lynn Jaenke	2021	Kathleen McCulloch
2007	Joyce Meyer	2022	Mary Roberts
2008	Barbara Mason	2023	Margaret Simmons
2009	Norma Bartel		
2010	Geri Hruzek		